SHROPSHIRE CHESS ASSOCIATION

2021 Annual General Meeting

President: Matthew Clark

To all officers and members of the Shropshire Chess Association:

Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting will be held at the Telepost Club, Shrewsbury on Monday 26th July 2021 at 7.30pm.

Please ensure that any trophies held by your club are brought to the AGM for presentation, where required.

AGENDA

Apologies for absence.

- 1. Minutes of the 2020 AGM (approval and matters arising copies can be viewed online)
- 2. Election of new General Secretary. Tony Preece will be nominated.
- 3. Proposal 1 John Casewell.

"I propose that the Shropshire Chess Association continue to embrace online chess by running an online league alongside the over the board version and consider running a rapid play competition and an individual competition online."

4. Proposal 2 Mark Smith

"Senior Teams should be allowed to enter the League with the same privileges as Junior Teams."

5. President's Report. Matthew Clark

	Officer	Incumbent	To include:
a	Treasurer	Chris Lewis	
b	Auditor	Richard Thompson	
c	League Controller	Adrian Zdanowski	
d	Shropshire Rapid Play League	Chris Lewis	
e	County Individual	Nick Rutter	
f	Minor County Individual	Chris Lewis	
g	Cox & Minor Trophies	Adrian Zdanowski	
h	Summer Quick play	Toby Neal	
i	Publicity Officer	Toby Neal	
j	Grading Officer	Nick Rutter	

6. Other Officer's reports. Incl trophy presentation

k	Website Editor	Nick Holmes	
1	4 NCL Team	Chris Lewis	
m	ECF Delegate	Nick Rutter	

- 7. Confirmation of new 4NCL Captain and Vice-Captain.
- 8. Trophy Presentation
- 9. AOB.