Shropshire Chess League - Division 3
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Telford B
12
8
4
0
32.5
15.5
20
Oswestry B
12
9
1
2
31
17
19
Telepost C
12
4
2
6
24
24
10
Telepost D
12
3
2
7
17.5
30.5
8
Newport C
12
1
1
10
15
33
3

Nominated Players
Telepost C:  C Micallef, A Lewis, N Holmes.

Please Note: If the same number of teams remain for the 2018/19 season then the league controller will level out the divisions in order to make them as symmetrical as possible.

Fixtures and Results (Newport C)

Date 

Home

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Board 4

Thursday, 28-Sep
vs
2 - 2
D Lovegrove 0-1 S Tennant P Broderick 1-0 W Peck M Price 0-1 A Jones W Gormley 1-0 S Szwajkun
Thursday, 12-Oct
vs
2.5 - 1.5
J Davies 0-1 D Lovegrove J Waller 1-0 P Broderick D Bareford 0.5-0.5 M Price E Stevenson 1-0 J Carter
Thursday, 26-Oct
vs
0 - 4
D Lovegrove 0-1 C Micallef P Broderick 0-1 A Lewis M Price 0-1 D Bonner W Gormley 0-1 S Wilson
Thursday, 09-Nov
vs
1.5 - 2.5
D Lovegrove 0-1 J Cockburn M Price 1-0 S Wilson M Moore 0-1 S Sweeney Z Maydew 0.5-0.5 M Ayres
Wednesday, 06-Dec
vs
3 - 1
R Thompson 1-0 P Broderick R Brown 1-0 M Price W Peck 1-0 W Gormley S Szwajkun 0-1 Z Maydew
Thursday, 18-Jan
vs
2.5 - 1.5
J Davies 0.5-0.5 P Broderick J Waller 1-0 M Price D Kirachen 0-1 W Gormley S Tulett 1-0 M Moore
Monday, 29-Jan
vs
3 - 1
C Micallef 0.5-0.5 P Broderick A Lewis 0.5-0.5 M Price N Holmes 1-0 M Moore D Bonner 1-0 Z Maydew
Thursday, 15-Feb
vs
3 - 1
D Lovegrove 1-0 S Wilson M Price 0-1 S Sweeney W Gormley 1-0 D Pinnington M Moore 1-0 M Ayres
Wednesday, 14-Mar
vs
3 - 1
R Szwajkun 1-0 D Lovegrove S Tennant 1-0 P Broderick R Brown 1-0 M Price S Szwajkun 0-1 W Gormley
Thursday, 12-Apr
vs
0 - 4
P Broderick 0-1 D Bareford M Price 0-1 J Davies W Gormley 0-1 J Waller M Moore 0-1 S Tulett
Thursday, 19-Apr
vs
1.5 - 2.5
D Lovegrove 0.5-0.5 C Micallef M Price 0.5-0.5 A Lewis W Gormley 0.5-0.5 N Holmes N Adoka 0-1 D Bonner
Monday, 30-Apr
vs
3 - 1
K Walker 1-0 D Lovegrove S Wilson 1-0 P Broderick S Sweeney 0-1 M Price M Ayres 1-0 M Moore