Shropshire Chess League - Division 3
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Telford B
12
8
4
0
32.5
15.5
20
Oswestry B
12
9
1
2
31
17
19
Telepost C
12
4
2
6
24
24
10
Telepost D
12
3
2
7
17.5
30.5
8
Newport C
12
1
1
10
15
33
3

Nominated Players
Telepost C:  C Micallef, A Lewis, N Holmes.

Please Note: If the same number of teams remain for the 2018/19 season then the league controller will level out the divisions in order to make them as symmetrical as possible.

Fixtures and Results (All Teams)

Date 

Home

 

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Board 4

Monday, 11-Sep
vs
1.5 - 2.5
C Micallef 0-1 J Cockburn A Lewis 0.5-0.5 S Wilson N Holmes 0-1 S Sweeney D Bonner 1-0 M Ayres
Thursday, 14-Sep
vs
2 - 2
J Davies 1-0 R Brown E Stevenson 0-1 S Tennant A Evans 0-1 W Peck J Smith 1-0 S Szwajkun
Monday, 25-Sep
vs
1.5 - 2.5
C Micallef 0-1 J Davies A Lewis 1-0 D Kirachen N Holmes 0-1 D Bareford D Bonner 0.5-0.5 A Evans
Thursday, 28-Sep
vs
2 - 2
D Lovegrove 0-1 S Tennant P Broderick 1-0 W Peck M Price 0-1 A Jones W Gormley 1-0 S Szwajkun
Wednesday, 11-Oct
vs
4 - 0
R Szwajkun 1-0 S Wilson S Tennant 1-0 D Bonner R Brown 1-0 S Sweeney A Jones 1-0 D Pinnington
Thursday, 12-Oct
vs
2.5 - 1.5
J Davies 0-1 D Lovegrove J Waller 1-0 P Broderick D Bareford 0.5-0.5 M Price E Stevenson 1-0 J Carter
Monday, 23-Oct
vs
0 - 4
S Wilson 0-1 D Kirachen S Sweeney 0-1 D Bareford A Cliff 0-1 S Tulett M Ayres 0-1 A Evans
Thursday, 26-Oct
vs
0 - 4
D Lovegrove 0-1 C Micallef P Broderick 0-1 A Lewis M Price 0-1 D Bonner W Gormley 0-1 S Wilson
Monday, 06-Nov
vs
1.5 - 2.5
C Micallef 0-1 R Thompson A Lewis 0.5-0.5 S Tennant N Holmes 1-0 R Brown D Bonner 0-1 A Jones
Thursday, 09-Nov
vs
1.5 - 2.5
D Lovegrove 0-1 J Cockburn M Price 1-0 S Wilson M Moore 0-1 S Sweeney Z Maydew 0.5-0.5 M Ayres
Monday, 20-Nov
vs
1 - 3
J Cockburn 1-0 C Micallef S Sweeney 0-1 A Lewis S Wilson 0-1 D Bonner J Casewell 0-1 N Holmes
Wednesday, 22-Nov
vs
3 - 1
R Szwajkun 1-0 J Waller R Thompson 0-1 D Bareford S Tennant 1-0 A Evans W Peck 1-0 J Smith
Wednesday, 06-Dec
vs
3 - 1
R Thompson 1-0 P Broderick R Brown 1-0 M Price W Peck 1-0 W Gormley S Szwajkun 0-1 Z Maydew
Thursday, 07-Dec
vs
3 - 1
J Davies 0.5-0.5 C Micallef D Kirachen 0.5-0.5 A Lewis S Tulett 1-0 N Holmes D Bareford 1-0 D Bonner
Monday, 15-Jan
vs
2 - 2
K Walker 1-0 R Thompson J Cockburn 0-1 S Tennant S Sweeney 1-0 R Brown S Wilson 0-1 A Jones
Thursday, 18-Jan
vs
2.5 - 1.5
J Davies 0.5-0.5 P Broderick J Waller 1-0 M Price D Kirachen 0-1 W Gormley S Tulett 1-0 M Moore
Monday, 29-Jan
vs
3 - 1
C Micallef 0.5-0.5 P Broderick A Lewis 0.5-0.5 M Price N Holmes 1-0 M Moore D Bonner 1-0 Z Maydew
Thursday, 01-Feb
vs
2.5 - 1.5
J Davies 0.5-0.5 S Wilson J Waller 1-0 S Sweeney S Tulett 1-0 D Pinnington A Evans 0-1 M Ayres
Monday, 12-Feb
vs
2 - 2
C Micallef 0-1 R Szwajkun A Lewis 0-1 R Brown N Holmes 1-0 S Szwajkun D Bonner 1-0 Default
Thursday, 15-Feb
vs
3 - 1
D Lovegrove 1-0 S Wilson M Price 0-1 S Sweeney W Gormley 1-0 D Pinnington M Moore 1-0 M Ayres
Monday, 26-Feb
vs
2 - 2
C Micallef 0.5-0.5 K Walker A Lewis 0.5-0.5 S Wilson N Holmes 1-0 J Casewell D Bonner 0-1 S Sweeney
Wednesday, 14-Mar
vs
3 - 1
R Szwajkun 1-0 D Lovegrove S Tennant 1-0 P Broderick R Brown 1-0 M Price S Szwajkun 0-1 W Gormley
Thursday, 15-Mar
vs
2.5 - 1.5
J Davies 1-0 J Cockburn D Kirachen 0.5-0.5 C Micallef S Tulett 1-0 A Lewis A Evans 0-1 N Holmes
Monday, 09-Apr
vs
1 - 3
K Walker 0-1 S Tennant S Wilson 0.5-0.5 W Peck S Sweeney 0.5-0.5 A Jones D Neale 0-1 S Szwajkun
Wednesday, 11-Apr
vs
2.5 - 1.5
R Szwajkun 0.5-0.5 D Bareford S Tennant 1-0 J Waller R Brown 0.5-0.5 S Tulett W Peck 0.5-0.5 J Smith
Thursday, 12-Apr
vs
0 - 4
P Broderick 0-1 D Bareford M Price 0-1 J Davies W Gormley 0-1 J Waller M Moore 0-1 S Tulett
Monday, 16-Apr
vs
1 - 3
K Walker 1-0 D Kirachen S Wilson 0-1 S Tulett S Sweeney 0-1 A Evans D Neale 0-1 J Smith
Thursday, 19-Apr
vs
1.5 - 2.5
D Lovegrove 0.5-0.5 C Micallef M Price 0.5-0.5 A Lewis W Gormley 0.5-0.5 N Holmes N Ndoka 0-1 D Bonner
Monday, 30-Apr
vs
3 - 1
K Walker 1-0 D Lovegrove S Wilson 1-0 P Broderick S Sweeney 0-1 M Price M Ayres 1-0 M Moore
Wednesday, 02-May
vs
3.5 - 0.5
R Szwajkun 1-0 J Cockburn R Thompson 1-0 C Micallef S Tennant 0.5-0.5 A Lewis R Brown 1-0 N Holmes